Katowice – Fryderyk Awards

/Katowice – Fryderyk Awards
19:45 - 12 Mar, 2019

NOSPR - Concert Hall

The concert will host two outstanding Polish soloists of the young generation. For the first time in Poland, Szymon Nehring, pianist and the winner of the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel Aviv (2017), will present his interpretation of Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in B minor.

Janusz Wawrowski will perform Wieniawski’s Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor on the “Polonia” Stradivarius made in 1685 by Antonio Stradivari, famous luthier from Cremona. In 2018, the instrument was purchased by a private owner from Poland and placed at Wawrowski’s exclusive disposal.

The soloists will be accompanied by the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Alexander Humala.

More info: HERE